Waxahatchee – Out in the Storm (Deluxe Edition) (2017) [WEB FLAC]

Waxahatchee - Out in the Storm (Deluxe Edition) (2017) [WEB FLAC] Download

Artist: Waxahatchee
Album: Out in the Storm (Deluxe Edition)
Genre: Alternative
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 432 mb
Source: Digital Download
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


In five short years, Waxahatchee’s Katie Crutchfield has become one of indie rock’s strongest songwriters, exploring murky feelings with a clarity and confidence that make even quiet moments hit like a gut punch. Her second album for indie stronghold Merge strives to find freedom in heartache, combining the hooky, rock-oriented sound of 2015’s Ivy Tripp with the bare-all lyricism that made Cerulean Salt an instant touchstone, from the hushed “A Little More” to the stomping “Never Been Wrong.”

Named after the lake not far from her parents’ house in Alabama, Waxahatchee is the name of D.I.Y. songwriter Katie Crutchfield’s band, which began in 2011 as a solo project, appearing first in the form of a split cassette with Chris Calvin. Crutchfield had been writing songs since her early teen days and was playing with her sister Allison in the scrappy punk group P.S. Eliot for a while. That group disbanded around the time of a serious breakup, and Crutchfield stole away to her parents’ country home, where she recorded the songs that would become Waxahatchee’s lo-fi debut full-length, 2012’s American Weekend. The confessional if somewhat brittle songs on the project’s debut gained Waxahatchee more exposure, and Crutchfield began performing in and around Philadelphia, where she had moved. She assembled a band to back her up live, and in 2013, sophomore album Cerulean Salt was released to largely positive critical reviews. The band toured internationally for the next year, gaining fans and listeners as their profile grew. In early 2015, it was announced that Waxahatchee had signed to Merge Records for the U.S. release of third album, Ivy Tripp. Continuing a trend toward a fuller, more aggressive sound, the album saw release in April of that year and marked her debut on the Billboard 200. She followed it in 2017 with the defiant Out in the Storm, about overcoming a toxic relationship. ~ Fred Thomas


01. Never Been Wrong (03:12)
02. 8 Ball (02:49)
03. Silver (03:24)
04. Recite Remorse (04:38)
05. Sparks Fly (03:06)
06. Brass Beam (02:41)
07. Hear You (03:00)
08. A Little More (02:32)
09. No Question (03:38)
10. Fade (03:47)
11. Never Been Wrong (Acoustic Version) (03:12)
12. 8 Ball (Acoustic Version) (02:49)
13. Silver (Acoustic Version) (03:24)
14. Recite Remorse (Acoustic Version) (04:38)
15. Sparks Fly (Acoustic Version) (03:06)
16. Brass Beam (Acoustic Version) (02:41)
17. Hear You (Acoustic Version) (03:00)
18. A Little More (Acoustic Version) (02:32)
19. No Question (Acoustic Version) (03:38)
20. Fade (Acoustic Version) (03:49)