Underworld – Dubnobasswithmyheadman (1993) [2014 – 20th Anniversary Edition ] [FLAC]

Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: Downtempo, Electronic
Format: FLAC, tracks+.cue+.log
Bitrate: lossless
Total Size: 2.5 GB

Super Deluxe 5-CD Box Set with book containing memorabilia and newly created artwork by design collective tomato.
To celebrate Dubnobasswithmyheadman’s twentieth anniversary, the record has been meticulously remastered at Abbey Road for a deluxe reissue by the band’s Rick Smith. Revisiting the original MIDI files, Rick uncovered a wealth of previously unreleased material and rare alternate mixes that sit alongside the record’s original companion singles and remixes and offer a fascinating insight into the creation of the record. The resultant release is the definitive version of one of those rare records that truly deserves to be described as a classic.
Underworld’s debut arrived as a fully formed statement of intent. Its’ nine tracks showcased the limitless possibilities of electronic music. Although born out of club culture, Dubnobass… defied the accepted genres of the time – equally suited to the dancefloor and the after party, it was as immersive an experience quaking through bassbins or headphones. Two decades on from its original release, it’s unarguable that Dubnobasswithmyheadman is one of the most influential British electronic records of all time; a signpost for everything from dance music’s easy relationship with main stages at festivals to the radio/globe-conquering EDM phenomenon.
Other formats include Remastered 1CD; a 2CD Deluxe Edition; 2LP on 180 GM vinyl.


CD1 Dubnobasswithmyheadman
1. Dark & Long
2. Mmm Skyscraper I Love You
3. Surfboy
4. Spoonman
5. Tongue
6. Dirty Epic
7. Cowgirl
8. River Of Bass
9. M.E.

CD2 Singles 1991 – 1994
1. The Hump (Wild Beast)
2. Eclipse
3. Rez
4. Dirty
5. Dirty Guitar
6. Dark & Long (Hall’s Edit)
7. Dark & Long (Dark Train)
8. Spikee

CD3 Singles 1991 – 1994
1. Mmm…Skyscraper I Love You (Jam Scraper)
2. Cowgirl (Irish Pub In Kyoto Mix)
3. Dark & Long (Most ‘Ospitable Mix)
4. Mmm…Skyscraper I Love You (Telegraph 16.11.92)
5. Dark & Long (Burts Mix)
6. Dogman Go Woof
7. Dark & Long (Thing In A Book Mix)

CD4 Previously Unreleased Recordings 1991 – 1993
1. Concord (3 Comp75 Id9 A1771 Aug 93a)
2. Dark & Long (1st Ruff Id3 A1551 2)
3. Mmm…Skyscraper I Love You (A1765 Sky Version Id4. Harmone6 Comp43)
4. Mmm…Skyscraper I Love You (After Sky Id6 15512)
5. Can You Feel Me? (From A4796)
6. Birdstar (A1558 Nov 92b.1)
7. Dirty Epic (Dirty Ambi Piano A1764 Oct 91)
8. Spoonman (Version1 A1559 Nov92)
9. Organ (Eclipse Version From A4796)
10. Cowgirl (Alt Cowgirl C69 Mix From A1564)

CD5 Live Jam Kyme Rd
1. Mmm…Skyscraper I Love You
2. Improv 1
3. Bigmouth
4. Improv 2
5. Big Meat Show
6. Improv 3
7. Spoonman