TunaBunny – PCP Presents Alice in Wonderland Jr (2017) [WEB FLAC]

TunaBunny - PCP Presents Alice in Wonderland Jr (2017) [WEB FLAC] Download

Artist: TunaBunny
Album: PCP Presents Alice in Wonderland Jr
Genre: Rock
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 428 mb
Source: Digital Download
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


Athens, Georgia post-punk solar sisters & brothers return with their 5th album.. a double. SST & 4ad meets White Album.

A 75-minute double-vinyl masterpiece, PCP Presents Alice In Wonderland Jr, the fifth album from Athens, Georgia’s Tunabunny, is the most creatively ambitious album in this most creatively ambitious band’s history. Featuring singles like ‘Incinerate,’ ‘The Rest of Us,’ and ‘Nevermind the Cobblestones,’ the band takes their experimental rock into a place that is both stranger and more accessible than anything they’ve done before. It’s ferocious, passionate, smart. political, desperate, feminist, and alive. Every song is important; every song goes someplace the others don’t. There are no accidents; there is no filler. 28 songs structured as a song-by-song response to The Beatles’ White Album (there’s even an experimental track called ‘Revolution None’), on PCPPAIWJR, Tunabunny prove they can do anything. Songs about surveillance, songs about futility; songs about alchemy & winter, metamorphosis & anger. Side Four features a twisting song cycle about motherhood–from pregnancy to birth, to postpartum emotional desolation, to the rebirth of self. PCPPAIWJR creates a universe of sound. As our access to music expands, as its history sits at our fingertips, this is the future of music–a glorious eclecticism that results in something original and urgently now. You can hear echoes of T Rex, Slits, Electrelane, Chills, Human League, John Cage, John Cale, GBV, Beefheart, Ono, Eno, Fine Young Cannibals, Fleetwood Mac, Luc Ferrari, Bananarama, ? and the Mysterians, Smiths, Syd Barrett, Sun Ra, and on, and on.

Track Listing Disc 1: Cartesian Theater Incinerate Noise Problems It Could Be Something Seek Consequence Blackwater Homes Oracle Start It Boundless Informant Nevermind The Cobblestones Yellow Heart Is My Sky Sign Winter’s Mind The Way The World Works NRC Shiftchanger (ft. Wellz) The Rest Of Us Me And Nancy Pretending To Bend Count To Ten Magic January Dream Sugar Pitocin Enduction Hour Images Of Future Selves Come Feed Your Dogs Work It Around Revolution None I Thought I Caught It With You


01. TunaBunny – Cartesian Theater (01:02)
02. TunaBunny – Incinerate (02:42)
03. TunaBunny – Noise Problems (02:33)
04. TunaBunny – It Could Be Something (03:05)
05. TunaBunny – Seek Consequence (02:49)
06. TunaBunny – Blackwater Homes (03:35)
07. TunaBunny – Oracle (02:40)
08. TunaBunny – Start It (01:15)
09. TunaBunny – Boundless Informant (03:54)
10. TunaBunny – Nevermind the Cobblestones (03:24)
11. TunaBunny – Yellow Heart Is My Sky Sign (03:43)
12. TunaBunny – Winter’s Mind (02:00)
13. TunaBunny – The Way the World Works (02:16)
14. TunaBunny – Julia (00:57)
15. TunaBunny – Nrc (00:14)
16. TunaBunny – Shiftchanger (04:25)
17. TunaBunny – The Rest of Us (01:54)
18. TunaBunny – I Thought I Caught It (with You) (08:32)
18. TunaBunny – Me and Nancy (03:39)
19. TunaBunny – Pretend to Bend (03:07)
20. TunaBunny – Count to Ten (03:08)
21. TunaBunny – Magic January (02:43)
22. TunaBunny – Dream Sugar (02:15)
23. TunaBunny – Pitocin Enduction Hour (00:13)
24. TunaBunny – Images of Future Selves (01:18)
25. TunaBunny – Come Feed Your Dogs (02:16)
26. TunaBunny – Work It Around (01:06)
27. TunaBunny – Revolution None (03:21)