Tony Bennett – Snowfall (1968/2013) [HDTracks FLAC 24/96]

Tony Bennett – Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album (1968/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 29:07 minutes | 608 MB | Genre: Holiday
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Label: Columbia/Legacy

Snowfall is Tony Bennett’s 1968 Christmas album. Arranged and conducted by Robert Farnon, the album was Tony Bennett’s first Christmas album. Bennett and Farnon had been friends since the early 1950s but had not worked together before recording this album, which included arrangements by Don Costa, Marion Evans, and Torrie Zito.

With British arranger/conductor Robert Farnon handling the transatlantic sessions, Tony Bennett’s 1968 Christmas album turned into a swinging affair, from the version of “My Favorite Things” from The Sound of Music (how did this song become associated with Christmas?) to seasonal standards like “White Christmas” and “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.” Bennett’s warm style was especially winning on this kind of material, making an inevitable assignment a winning combination of singer and songs. –AllMusic Review by William Ruhlmann

1 Snowfall 2:52
2 My Favorite Things 3:17
3 The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire) 2:36
4 Santa Claus Is Comin’ to Town 2:38
5 Medley: We Wish You a Merry Christmas / Silent Night, Holy Night / O Come, All Ye Faithful / Jingle Bells / Where Is Love 5:47
6 Christmasland 2:23
7 I Love the Winter Weather / I’ve Got My Love to Keep Me Warm 2:11
8 White Christmas 2:05
9 Winter Wonderland 2:15
10 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas 3:03

Tony Bennett – vocals
Robert Farnon – arranger, conductor