The Wild Reeds – The World We Built (2017) [WEB FLAC]

The Wild Reeds - The World We Built (2017) [WEB FLAC] Download

Artist: The Wild Reeds
Album: The World We Built
Genre: Alternative
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 368 mb
Source: Digital Download
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


Formed in 2010 by Sharon Silva, Kinsey Lee, and Mackenzie Howe, the Wild Reeds are a Los Angeles-based indie band who blend together rich three-part harmonies, indie folk, and rock. Following a pair of self-produced folk-oriented releases, the trio began playing with bassist Nick Phakpiseth and drummer Nick Jones, greatly expanding the scope of their songs on 2014’s lush Blind and Brave. The Raymond Richards-produced album would prove to be somewhat of a breakout for the Wild Reeds, and their touring schedule reflected their growing success as they supported acts like Langhorne Slim, Noah Gundersen, and Della Mae. In 2016 they signed a deal with well-known Nashville indie Dualtone Records and worked with producer Peter Katis (the National, the Swell Season) to record their label debut, The World We Built, which arrived in early 2017. ~ Timothy Monger


01. The Wild Reeds – Only Songs [00:04:36]
02. The Wild Reeds – Fall to Sleep [00:04:30]
03. The Wild Reeds – Everything Looks Better (In Hindsight) [00:05:28]
04. The Wild Reeds – Fix You Up [00:04:46]
05. The Wild Reeds – Patience [00:04:16]
06. The Wild Reeds – Not an Option [00:04:18]
07. The Wild Reeds – Capable [00:04:17]
08. The Wild Reeds – Back to Earth [00:03:58]
09. The Wild Reeds – Catch and Release [00:04:22]
10. The Wild Reeds – The World We Built [00:03:26]
11. The Wild Reeds – Fruition [00:07:01]
12. The Wild Reeds – Only Songs (Radio Edit) [00:03:03]