The Three Sounds – Introducing The 3 Sounds (1959/2013) [HDTracks 24-192]

The Three Sounds – Introducing The 3 Sounds (1959/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 38:05 minutes | 1,43 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Front cover | © Blue Note Records

Originally released as Blue Note BLP 1600 (mono) and BST 81600 (stereo)

“In preparing these hi def remasters, we were very conscientious about maintaining the feel of the original releases while adding a previously unattainable transparency and depth. It now sounds like you’ve set up your chaise lounge right in the middle of Rudy Van Gelder’s studio!” – Blue Note President, Don Was.

Introducing The 3 Sounds is the debut album by the acclaimed jazz trio. The album was very well-received, garnering them fans such as Horace Silver, Sonny Sitt, Miles Davis, and Cannonball Adderley. It is an excellent introductory album for the trio’s music, and is one of the many gems in their much-lauded discography.

01 – Tenderly
02 – Willow Weep For Me
03 – Both Sides
04 – Blue Bells
05 – It’s Nice
06 – Goin’ Home
07 – Would’n You
08 – O Sole Mio

Produced by Alfred Lion.
Recorded: September 16, 1958 (tracks 1-3 and 5) and September 28, 1958 (tracks 4 and 6-8) in Rudy Van Gelder Studio, Hackensack, NJ.

Gene Harris – piano, celeste
Andrew Simpkins – bass
Bill Dowdy – drums