The Oscar Peterson Trio with Milt Jackson – Reunion Blues (1971/2014) [Qobuz 24-88.2]

The Oscar Peterson Trio with Milt Jackson – Reunion Blues (1971/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 00:40:20 minutes | 752 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Q0buz | @ MPS – Musik Produktion Schwarzwald
Recorded at the private studio of Hans Georg Brunner-Schwer in July, 1970

Pianist Oscar Peterson joins up with his old friends, vibraphonist Milt Jackson and bassist Ray Brown, in addition to his drummer of the period, Louis Hayes, for a particularly enjoyable outing. After a throwaway version of the Rolling Stones’ “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction,” the all-star quartet performs Jackson’s title cut, Benny Carter’s ballad “Dream of You,” and four standards. Although not up to the excitement of Peterson’s best Pablo recordings of the 1970s, this is an enjoyable album. –AllMusic Review by Scott Yanow

1. Satisfaction 03:57
2. Dream of You 04:15
3. Someday My Prince Will Come 06:10
4. A Time for Love 05:27
5. Reunion Blues 06:37
6. When I Fall in Love 05:13
7. Red Top 08:45

Oscar Peterson, piano
Ray Brown, upright bass
Milt Jackson, vibraphone
Louis Hayes, drums