The Deslondes – Hurry Home (2017) [WEB FLAC]

The Deslondes - Hurry Home (2017) [WEB FLAC] Download

Artist: The Deslondes
Album: Hurry Home
Genre: Country
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 210 mb
Source: Digital Download
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


The Deslondes are a five-piece band from New Orleans. In the time between the release of their self-titled debut and new sophomore album, Hurry Home, The Deslondes have toured the world and drawn critical acclaim for their studied and inventive take on New Orleans country and R&B. Hurry Home represents a sonic shift from the country-folk of their debut to a sometimes-psychedelic, electrified gospel-soul sound, with a stronger emphasis on organ and electric guitar. The band split up songwriting and lead vocal duties among its five members, continuing its democratic ethos and musical versatility. The sound may continue to draw comparisons to the country-funkiness of The Band, but The Deslondes were equally inspired by the sound of early Sun Records, the punchy rock and roll of VU-era Velvet Underground and the experimental pop of Joe Meek. Perhaps most importantly, Hurry Home is the sound of a band that understands the history of American music, but is deftly finding their own contemporary approach.


01. The Deslondes – Muddy Water (03:36)
02. The Deslondes – One Of These Lonesome Mornings (02:29)
03. The Deslondes – (This Ain’t A) Sad Song (03:21)
04. The Deslondes – She Better Be Lonely (03:27)
05. The Deslondes – Every Well (02:07)
06. The Deslondes – Ribbon Creeks Collide (02:39)
07. The Deslondes – Hurry Home (03:15)
08. The Deslondes – Nelly (02:48)
09. The Deslondes – Hurricane Shakedown (01:52)
10. The Deslondes – Just In Love With You (02:47)
11. The Deslondes – Many Poor Boy (02:46)
12. The Deslondes – Beautiful Friend (02:58)
13. The Deslondes – Deja Vu And A Blue Moon (03:46)