Spoon – Hot Thoughts [Japanese Edition] (2017) [CD FLAC]

Spoon - Hot Thoughts [Japanese Edition] (2017) [CD FLAC] Download

Artist: Spoon
Album: Hot Thoughts [Japanese Edition]
Genre: Indie
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 418 mb
Source: 2 x CD
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


Hot Thoughts is the bravest, most sonically inventive work of Spoon’s career. With all due respect to earlier efforts that have made the quintet both critically acclaimed and a commercial contender, preconceptions about this band are about to be obliterated. That’s not to say Hot Thoughts doesn’t have a requisite supply of infectious earworms but there’s a lyrical bent that’s as carnal as it’s crafty, and a newfound sense of sonic exploration that results in the genresmasher Spoon have flirted with in the past but not fully consummated. Co-produced by Spoon and Dave Fridmann and reunited with Matador Records (third time’s the charm), let’s acknowledge that Britt Daniel’s spot in the pantheon of rock’s genius songwriters was well established a ways back, but with the crackling, incandescent, multi-dimensional backdrop conjured on ‘Hot Thoughts’, the lines between accessible and experimental become non-factors for once and all. It’s pop as high art, delivered with total confidence and focus.


01. Spoon – Hot Thoughts [00:03:48]
02. Spoon – WhisperI’lllistentohearit [00:04:20]
03. Spoon – Do I Have to Talk You Into It [00:04:20]
04. Spoon – First Caress [00:02:48]
05. Spoon – Pink Up [00:05:57]
06. Spoon – Can I Sit Next to You [00:03:54]
07. Spoon – I Ain’t The One [00:03:48]
08. Spoon – Tear It Down [00:04:20]
09. Spoon – Shotgun [00:03:38]
10. Spoon – Us [00:04:59]

01. Spoon – Hot Thoughts (David Andrew Sitek Remix) [00:04:16]
02. Spoon – Can I Sit Next To You (Tyler Pope Of LCD Soundsystem Remix) [00:07:16]
03. Spoon – Can I Sit Next To You (ADROCK Remix) [00:02:33]