Richard Edwards – Lemon Cotton Candy Sunset (2017) [WEB FLAC]

Richard Edwards - Lemon Cotton Candy Sunset (2017) [WEB FLAC] Download

Artist: Richard Edwards
Album: Lemon Cotton Candy Sunset
Genre: Rock
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 338 mb
Source: Digital Download
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


In 2014, Richard Edwards (then frontman of Margot & the Nuclear So and So’s) was diagnosed with a potentially fatal stomach ailment, lost 50 pounds, was to forced to abandoned a sold out tour, and spent the next couple years recovering and writing a record about absence. With his marriage also ending he moved into a basement, underwent surgery on his abdomen, and re-wrote the record about absence. The result is Edwards’ first effort post-Margot “Lemon Cotton Candy Sunset”. Produced by Rob Schnapf (Elliott Smith, Cass McCombs, Beck) the album brings together friends, both old and new, for a sound that may be familiar to some fans of his former band, but more rightly a step into new territory. “I hope it sounds like being lost in an ocean”, says Edwards.


01. Richard Edwards – (Beware the Golden Fang) [00:00:28]
02. Richard Edwards – Lil Dead Eye-d [00:03:39]
03. Richard Edwards – Git Paid [00:03:33]
04. Richard Edwards – Fool [00:03:35]
05. Richard Edwards – Disappeared Planets [00:04:36]
06. Richard Edwards – Postcard [00:04:22]
07. Richard Edwards – Management of Savagery [00:05:49]
08. Richard Edwards – When You Get Lost [00:04:08]
09. Richard Edwards – Lemon [00:04:08]
10. Richard Edwards – Rollin, Rollin, Rollin [00:04:19]
11. Richard Edwards – Sister Wives [00:03:55]
12. Richard Edwards – Pornographic Teens [00:03:42]
13. Richard Edwards – (Chakra Khan) [00:02:17]
14. Richard Edwards – Moonwrapped [00:04:35]