Procol Harum – Novum (2017) [WEB FLAC]

Procol Harum - Novum (2017) [WEB FLAC] Download

Artist: Procol Harum
Album: Novum
Genre: Rock
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 379 mb
Source: Digital Download
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


Novum is Procol Harum’s thirteenth studio album, their first since The Well’s On Fire in 2003, and is released in the band’s fiftieth anniversary year. Kicking things off with the huge and ongoing success of their debut single A Whiter Shade Of Pale, Procol Harum went on to help define the progressive rock genre in the early seventies whilst at the same time embracing their roots in blues and soul. Novum sees a new lyrical direction for Procol Harum with the songs all featuring words by Pete Brown, most famous for his song writing collaboration with the members of Cream. This has given a different feel to the songs, retaining the thought provoking content for which the band has always been known but with a different slant and elements of humor. As ever, the music and musicianship within the band is of the highest level and this long-awaited collection of brand new songs is sure to be devoured greedily by Procol Harum’s devoted fan base.

Gary Brooker (vocals, piano); Geoff Dunn (drums); Matt Pegg (bass); Josh Phillips (organ); Geoff Whitehorn (guitar).


01. Procol Harum – I Told On You [00:05:32]
02. Procol Harum – Last Chance Motel [00:04:48]
03. Procol Harum – Image Of The Beast [00:04:56]
04. Procol Harum – Soldier [00:05:28]
05. Procol Harum – Don’t Get Caught [00:05:12]
06. Procol Harum – Neighbour [00:02:46]
07. Procol Harum – Sunday Morning [00:05:28]
08. Procol Harum – Businessman [00:04:44]
09. Procol Harum – Can’t Say That [00:07:13]
10. Procol Harum – The Only One [00:06:10]
11. Procol Harum – Somewhen [00:03:47]