Primal Fear – Collection (1998-2017) [FLAC]

Primal Fear - Collection (1998-2017) [FLAC] Download

Artist: Primal Fear
Album: Collection
Genre: Metal
Year: 1998-2017
Size: ~ 7.05 GB
Source: CDs
Format: FLAC (image + .cue)
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


The European power metal combo Primal Fear has been kicking around the metal underground for years, refining their brand of melodic riffing and soaring vocals. Their sound, highly influenced by Gamma Ray (who has traded members with this band) and Judas Priest, was introduced on their 1998 eponymous debut. The following year found them gathering a press following when Jaws of Death garnered positive reviews from most respectable metal critics. On top of that, their European popularity flourished as power metal enjoyed moderate success in the overseas mainstream. Nuclear Fire followed in 2001, leading to their first U.S. appearances in the guise of several large metal festivals throughout the year. They returned to the studio in early 2002, recording and releasing Black Sun by the end of spring. 2004’s Devil’s Ground and 2005’s Seven Seals saw the band expanding their fan base via a run of heavy touring, including a European and Japanese tour with Helloween, and 2007’s New Religion featured a guest vocal from Epica’s Simone Simons, as well as ambitious orchestral arrangements from Matz Ulmer and Mat Sinner. 2009 saw the release of the band’s eighth studio long player, 16.6 (Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead), followed in 2012 by a string of well-received LPs that included Unbreakable (2011), Delivering the Black (2014), and Rulebreaker (2016).


1998 – Primal Fear – Primal Fear
1999 – Primal Fear – Jaws Of Death
2002 – Primal Fear – Black Sun
2004 – Primal Fear – Devil’s Ground
2005 – Primal Fear – Seven Seals
2007 – Primal Fear – New Religion (Japan Edition)
2009 – Primal Fear – 16.6 (Japan Edition)
2010 – Primal Fear – Nuclear Fire Metal Mind, Mass CD 1408 DG, Poland
2011 – Scheepers – Scheepers
2012 – Primal Fear – Unbreakable (Japan Edition)
2014 – Primal Fear – Delivering The Black
2016 – Primal Fear – Rulebreaker (Japan)
2017 – Primal Fear – Angels Of Mercy – Live In Germany (GQXS-90263-4)