Polly Gibbons – Many Faces Of Love (2015/2016) [HDTracks 24-48]

Polly Gibbons – Many Faces Of Love (2015/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:05:58 minutes | 810 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Digital booklet | © 2xHD

Polly Gibbons descends from a grand tradition of jazz and blues women whose singing exudes strength, defiance and sassy wit. There are many pretenders to that throne, but Gibbons’ artistry demands attention. British-born and just 30 when she made this album in 2015, Gibbons possesses a raspy, lived-in tone, a walloping sense of swing and a dramatic flair that grabs the heart. Emotionally, her singing ranges from a slow burn to a bonfire; interpretively, she always rings true. In London jazz circles, Gibbons has been acquiring a growing chorus of champions since her emergence a decade ago.

For Many Faces of Love, Gibbons has assembled a crew of some of the most skilled musicians in contemporary jazz, led by L.A.-based pianist and arranger Tamir Hendelman, who conjures up the slamming grooves, the feistiness and the jubilation that mark Gibbons’ singing.

The concept of Many Faces of Love is to present songs that take you through four phases of love: Looking for Love, Finding Love, Losing Love, Looking to Re-Connect

“A truly exceptional, once in a generation talent, possessing a voice of such sizzling intensity and raw emotion you could fry an egg on it.” – Peter Quinn, Jazzwise Magazine

“They don’t come along very often, but this one’s a star.” – Composer Johnny Mandel

“A soulful voice that will capture your heart… a real singer at last.”- Claire Martin, Jazz Singer & BBC Broadcaster

“A soulful young jazz vocalist destined to be a star!” – Time Out London

01 – Please Send Me Someone To Love
02 – Love Me Like A Song
03 – So Good
04 – Make It Last
05 – That’s Enough For Me
06 – Not Like This
07 – City Lights
08 – After Hours
09 – Since I Fell For You
10 – Company
11 – I Have the Feeling I’ve Been Here Before
12 – Love Comes and Goes

Recorded and Mixed by George Klabin and Fran Gala.
Recorded in February 2014 at Rising Jazz Stars Studio, Beverly Hills, CA.
2xHD Mastering: René Laflamme / 2xHD Executive Producer: André Perry.

Polly Gibbons – vocals
Tamir Hendelman – piano and all arrangements
Christian Howes – violin and all string parts
Anthony Wilson – guitar
Kevin Axt – bass
Ray Brinker – drums