Nana Grizol – Ursa Minor (2017) [CD FLAC]

Nana Grizol - Ursa Minor (2017) [CD FLAC] Download

Artist: Nana Grizol
Album: Ursa Minor
Genre: Indie
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 221 mb
Source: CD
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


Athens, GA-based indie pop outfit Nana Grizol were formed in 2007 by singer/songwriter/guitarist Theo Hilton. Taking a cue from the city’s beloved Elephant 6 Collective, as well as other slack-jawed, tuneful ’90s alt-rockers like Pavement and Teenage Fanclub, Nana Grizol’s effortless blend of post-punk, classic rock, and psychedelic pop first appeared in physical form in 2008 with Love It Love It. Released on Orange Twin, a label owned by members of both Elf Power and Nana Grizol, the album relied on the talents of mostly local firepower, including Laura Carter (Elf Power, Neutral Milk Hotel), Robbie Cucchiaro (Music Tapes, Neutral Milk Hotel), Jared Gandy (Witches), Matte Cathcart and Kate Mitchell, Ian Rickert, Patrick Jennings, Michael Schneweis (Michael Jordan’s Touchdown Pass), and solo artist Madeline Adams. The band’s sophomore effort, “Ruth”, arrived in early 2010. ~ James Christopher Monger


1. Nightlights I
2. Bright Cloud
3. Mississippi Swells
4. Almost Know Your Name
5. Photos From When We Were Young
6. Ursa Minor I
7. Nightlights II
8. Explained Away
9. T.V. Song
10. Tacoma Center 1600
11. Ursa Minor II
12. Window