Mural – Mural (2016) [Qobuz 24-96]

Mural – Mural (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 00:50:52 minutes | 1,00 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © BERTHOLD Records

American-Japanese guitarist Aki Ishiguro, German bassist Peter Schwebs and Chilean drummer Rodrigo Recabarren recorded their debut album MURAL in March of 2015 at Systems Two in Brooklyn, New York. MURAL is a collective group made of three rising jazz stars in New York. The band showcases each members’ virtuosic instrumental skills as well as their refined compositions. Subtle influences of European classical music, Japanese folk, and South American rhythms are just one the culmination of the multiple nationalities and cultures represented in the trio. The group’s collaboration is apparent through their balanced sound, wide dynamics, and seamless interaction. MURAL is truly a band effort – a single instrument with three musicians.

01. Vast Mural
02. Neruda
03. Gypsy Contraband
04. Chanda
05. Pure Imagination
06. Dillian Folk Song
07. Caterpillar
08. Chile Idle
09. Yes or No
10. Posh

Aki Ishiguro – guitar
Peter Schwebs – bass
Rodrigo Recabarren – drums