Mozart – Symphonies Nos.40 & 41 – Philharmonia Orchestra, Otto Klemperer (1963/2012) [HDTracks 24-96]

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Symphonies Nos.40 & 41 – Philharmonia Orchestra, Otto Klemperer (1963/2012) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 56:52  minutes | 1,16 GB  | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Source:HDTracks | @ EMI Classics
Recorded: March 1962 at Kingsway Hall, London

On this masterfully engineered audiophile download, Otto Klemperer, a master of Mozart’s works, leads the Philharmonia Orchestra through engaging interpretations of his most cherished symphonies. Arguably one of the greatest conductors in the world, Klemperer brings excitement and technical control to these familiar compositions. Exuding with brilliance, the performances heard on this album are full and balanced.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Symphony No, 40 In G Minor, K.550
1 I. Molto allegro 8:41
2 II. Andante 8:56
3 III. Menuetto & Trio 4:14
4 IV. Allegro assai 5:03
Symphony No. 41 In C Major, K.551 ‘Jupiter’
5 I. Allegro vivace 9:17
6 II. Andante cantabile 9:08
7 III. Menuetto (Allegretto) & Trio 4:48
8 IV. Molto allegro 6:45

Philharmonia Orchestra
Otto Klemperer, conductor

About the Mastering
Four engineers at Abbey Road Studios in London have remastered these historic EMI recordings from their original analogue sources for release in pristine hi-def. Between them, Simon Gibson, Ian Jones, Andy Walter and Allan Ramsay have many years of experience remastering archive recordings for EMI and other record labels. The process always starts with finding all of the records and tapes in EMI’s archive in London and comparing different sources and any previous CD reissues. We consult each recording’s job file, which contains notes about the recording made by the engineer and producer. For example, this sometimes explain why there is more than one set of tapes to choose from. All of the tapes are generally in good condition and we play them on our Studer A80 π inch tape machine, after careful calibration of its replay characteristics.
In order to have the best digital remastering tools at our disposal for the remastering, we transfer from analogue to the digital domain at 96 KHz and 24-bit resolution using a Prism ADA-8 converter and capture the audio to our SADiE Digital Audio Workstation.
Simon Gibson, January 2012