Marialy Pacheco – Duets (2017) [WEB FLAC]

Marialy Pacheco - Duets (2017) [WEB FLAC] Download

Artist: Marialy Pacheco
Album: Duets
Genre: Jazz
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 258 mb
Source: Digital Download
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


There are more names than Gonzalo Rubalcaba, Roberto Fonseca and Omar Sosa in the world of Cuban Jazz pianists! There is also Marialy Pacheco! For Duets, the Havana musician has assembled a fine team: Hamilton de Holanda, Omar Sosa, Joo Kraus, Rhani Krija, Miguel Zenon and Max Mutzke. She makes the reasoning behind her choices perfectly clearly: “The concept for the record, like the choice of pieces we would play, was quite clear to me. The guests I invited were not just artists whom I admire: they were also artists with a strong and well-defined musical identity. I came into their musical world and I chose a song which spoke to me and I arranged it to be interpreted as a duet, bearing in mind the artist’s authentic character. That way, every song has a very specific sound.” This makes for an album that offers real dialogues. Pacheco improvises her way through intense conversations with the virtuosity and inspiration which are her hallmarks. This is a record which will further enhance the aura of a pianist who is more than a match for her male compatriots and colleagues.


01. Marialy Pacheco – El Bola (feat. Omar Sosa) [00:06:34]
02. Marialy Pacheco – Capricho do Sul (feat. Hamilton De Holanda) [00:05:02]
03. Marialy Pacheco – Metro (feat. Joo Kraus) [00:06:06]
04. Marialy Pacheco – You (feat. Max Mutzke) [00:05:23]
05. Marialy Pacheco – Gitanerias [00:03:14]
06. Marialy Pacheco – Burundanga (feat. Rhani Krija) [00:08:42]
07. Marialy Pacheco – La Comparsa (feat. Miguel Zenn) [00:08:39]
08. Marialy Pacheco – La Bikina [00:06:50]
09. Marialy Pacheco – El Bola “Warming Up” (Bonustrack) (feat. Omar Sosa) [00:07:03]