Kacy Hill – Like A Woman (2017) [WEB FLAC]

Kacy Hill - Like A Woman (2017) [WEB FLAC] Download

Artist: Kacy Hill
Album: Like A Woman
Genre: Pop
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 232 mb
Source: Digital Download
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


A rising star on Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music label, Kacy Hill writes adventurous, confessional electro-pop songs about womanhood. Her debut album features a slew of A-list producers—including Tourist (Sam Smith), Terrace Martin (Kendrick Lamar), and West himself—but Hill remains firmly in the driver’s seat. Don’t miss the Cranberries-inspired “Hard to Love” or the sparkling “Like a Woman.” When fans asked why she removed DJ Mustard’s vocal tag (“Mustard on the beat”), she responded on Twitter: It “wasn’t the first thing I wanted to hear on a song about being a woman.”

A left-field pop singer with a soft, slightly tremulous voice, Kacy Hill entered the music industry in an indirect fashion. She started modeling during high school in her native Phoenix and moved to Los Angeles to pursue a career after she graduated. Director and photographer Stephen Garnett introduced her to Jaylien Wesley, a songwriter/producer who had achieved mainstream success with Akon’s Top 20 U.S. pop hit “Beautiful.” Hill and Wesley collaborated on material, including “Experience,” a low-key song that caught the attention of Kanye West. At the time, Hill happened to be working as a dancer on West’s Yeezus tour. West subsequently signed Hill to his G.O.O.D. label. In May 2015, “Experience” was released as the lead song on the Kitsun America 4 compilation. Two years later, a pair of singles (“Hard to Love” and “Like a Woman”) preceded the release of Hill’s debut album, Like a Woman. ~ Andy Kellman


01. Like A Woman (03:13)
02. Keep Me Sane (03:49)
03. Cruel (03:50)
04. Hard To Love (03:24)
05. Static (03:35)
06. First Time (03:32)
07. Arm’s Length (03:23)
08. Interlude (01:27)
09. Clarity (04:26)
10. Lion (03:18)
11. Say You’re Wrong (02:50)
12. Am I (03:37)