Footfall – Whiskey Soaked Heart (2016) Web FLAC

Label/Cat#:Self Released / 0190394076801

With the release of their second album, Whiskey Soaked Heart, Footfall offers Americana listeners the best of the genre: powerful expressions of angst and promises of hope wrapped in bittersweet harmonies. Footfall is Jim Christiansen, Debbie Cushman, six hard-working guitars and a mandolin named Honey. Singing and songwriting is shared, and their cover songs showcase the musicians who have influenced them the most, including Jay Farrar (Uncle Tupelo, Son Volt), Hank Williams, Sr. and Bob Dylan. Whiskey Soaked Heart also created an opportunity to invite guest musicians in for some tracks (harmonica and fiddle). Footfall is grateful for their musical village and every fan, near and far.

01. Tear Stained Eye (3:51)
02. Annarose (3:13)
03. Dirty Old Town (3:07)
04. Ten Degrees and Getting Colder (2:40)
05. Whiskey Soaked Heart (4:46)
06. Miracle (3:44)
07. Present (3:25)
08. Gram (4:48)
09. Snow (2:33)
10. Moonflower Blues (2:10)
11. Born with a Broken Heart (4:16)
12. Dirt Road Blues (3:45)