Electric Light Orchestra – Time (1981/2015) [HDTracks 24-192]

Electric Light Orchestra – Time (1981/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 44:00 minutes | 1,64 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ Epic/Legacy

Time is a studio album by Electric Light Orchestra (credited only as ELO on the album’s packaging) released in 1981 through Jet Records. It is a concept album which tells a story of a man from the 1980s finding himself in the year 2095 and trying to come to terms with being unable to return and adjusting to his new surroundings.

Time takes its cues more from such bands as the Alan Parsons Project and Wings than from Jeff Lynne’s fascination with Pepper-era Beatles. Sure, all the electronic whirrs and bleeps are present and accounted for, and Time did spawn hit singles in “Hold on Tight” and “Twilight,” but on the average, ELO had begun to get too stuck on the same structure and content of their releases. “The Way Life’s Meant to Be” echoes very early ELO hits like “Can’t Get It Out of My Head,” and the “Prologue” and “Epilogue” segments try and bring about a unifying concept that doesn’t quite hold up upon listening all the way through. Time proves to be competent ELO but not great ELO.

01 – Prologue
02 – Twilight
03 – Yours Truly, 2095
04 – Ticket to the Moon
05 – The Way Life’s Meant to Be
06 – Another Heart Breaks
07 – Rain Is Falling
08 – From the End of the World
09 – The Lights Go Down
10 – Here Is the News
11 – 21st Century Man
12 – Hold on Tight
13 – Epilogue