Electric Light Orchestra – Secret Messages (1983/2015) [HDTracks 24-192]

Electric Light Orchestra – Secret Messages (1983/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 42:44 minutes | 1,58 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ Epic/Legacy

Secret Messages is an album by Electric Light Orchestra (ELO), released in 1983 through Jet Records. It was the last ELO album with bass guitarist Kelly Groucutt, conductor Louis Clark, and real stringed instruments, and the last ELO album to be released on Jet Records. It was also the final ELO studio album to become a worldwide top 40 hit upon release.

Originally conceived of as a double album, and wisely whittled down to one on release, Secret Messages was routine, formulaic Electric Light Orchestra. Lynne’s hooks and dense production were still in force, but it sounded more mechanized and heartless than usual, due in part to the surfeit of synthesizers on some tracks. It did include the Top 20 hit “Rock & Roll Is King.”

1. Secret Messages 04:44
2. Loser Gone Wild 05:27
3. Bluebird 04:13
4. Take Me On and On 04:58
5. Four Little Diamonds 04:05
6. Stranger 04:27
7. Danger Ahead 03:52
8. Letter from Spain 02:51
9. Train of Gold 04:21
10. Rock ‘N’ Roll Is King 03:45