Electric Light Orchestra – Balance Of Power (1986/2015) [HDTracks 24-192]

Electric Light Orchestra – Balance Of Power (1986/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 34:45 minutes | 1,2 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ Epic/Legacy

Balance of Power is the twelfth studio album by the Electric Light Orchestra (ELO) released in 1986. Balance of Power was the last studio album by the Electric Light Orchestra before their disbanding (the band would later reform in 2000).

After mining the Beatles gold mine for all those catchy hooks, by the time that Balance of Power was released, Jeff Lynne and company had pretty much found that once-rich vein going dry. This album did contain yet another Top 40 hit with “Calling America,” but by the mid-’80s, ELO were finding their audience and their inspiration on the wane. Not truly memorable, but passable.

01 – Heaven Only Knows
02 – So Serious
03 – Getting to the Point
04 – Secret Lives
05 – Is It Alright
06 – Sorrow About to Fall
07 – Without Someone
08 – Calling America
09 – Endless Lies
10 – Send It

Note: Contains elements of analog and 44kHz tracking, mastered to 192kHz/24bit.