Collective Soul – See What You Started by Continuing (2015) [HDTracks 24-48]

Collective Soul – See What You Started by Continuing (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 38:09 minutes | 503 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ Vanguard Records

See What You Started By Continuing is the multi-platinum selling band Collective Soul’s ninth album, and first since their self-titled 2009 record. Formed in the small town of Stockbridge, GA in the early 1990’s, Collective Soul consists of principal songwriter and frontman Ed Roland (lead vocals/keyboards/guitars), Dean Roland (rhythm guitarist), Will Turpin (bassist), Johnny Rabb (drummer) and Jesse Triplett (lead guitarist).See What You Started By Continuing was recorded and mixed at Edible Studios in Atlanta, GA by industry veteran Shawn Grove.


It’s hard not to see the title of See What You Started by Continuing as a bit of a jab at Collective Soul themselves. Twenty-two years and nine albums deep into their career, the alt-rock-era band has neither burned out nor faded away — they’ve merely persisted, putting out records at a steady clip that only slowed in the 2010s, when they took six years to succeed 2009’s Collective Soul with this record. The delay may have been the result of some lineup rejiggering — they have a different drummer in Johnny Rabb, and Jesse Triplett takes over the group’s historically unsteady position of lead guitarist — and the new members invigorate Ed and Dean Roland to return to their heavy, hooky roots. Most of the record pulsates to a fuzzy, primal beat, the lightness coming from the harmonies and melodies, the very things that have always been Collective Soul’s ace in the hole. Sometimes, they shake things up with a few old tricks — the horns on “Am I Getting Through,” a hint of gospel on “Without Me,” a stately power ballad on “Memoirs of 2005″ — but the record is front-loaded with the kind of riffy rockers that always made the group a pleasure. Maybe it’s a mere continuation, not a revival, but this heavy dose of straight-ahead hard rock makes See What You Started by Continuing one of Collective Soul’s best records yet. –AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1 This 03:20
2 Hurricane 03:19
3 Exposed 03:08
4 Confession 03:44
5 AYTA 03:25
6 Contagious 03:32
7 Life 02:53
8 Am I Getting Through 03:04
9 Memoirs of 2005 03:42
10 Tradition 03:22
11 Without Me 04:40

Johnny Rabb – drums, percussion
Dean Roland – rhythm guitar
Ed Roland – vocals, acoustic guitar, piano
Will Turpin – bass
Jesse Triplett – lead guitar, rhythm guitar
Eric Frampton – organ
Mama Jan Smith – background vocals (tracks 1, 8, 11)
Ebony Childs – background vocals (tracks 1, 8, 11)
Sweet Tea Project (Christopher Alan Yates, Brian Bisky, Mike Rizzi) – background vocals (track 4)
Rudy Vaughn – saxophone (track 8)