Cindy Lee Berryhill – The Adventurist (2017) [WEB FLAC]

Cindy Lee Berryhill - The Adventurist (2017) [WEB FLAC] Download

Artist: Cindy Lee Berryhill
Album: The Adventurist
Genre: Folk
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 270 mb
Source: Digital Download
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


“Cindy Lee Berryhill is an unparalleled electric folksinger. She traveled a long distance to write the songs on The Adventurist. You can hear it in the beauty, sadness and unhinged moments that have become signature elements of all of her work.” —John Doe (X, The Knitters) Berryhill emerged on the music scene in the late 1980s with Who’s Gonna Save The World, followed by the Lenny Kaye produced Naked Movie Star. 1994’s Garage Orchestra continued the trend, receiving four stars from Rolling Stone. Sadly, her husband, Crawdaddy magazine founder Paul Williams sustained a traumatic brain injury in 1995, and while she continued to write and perform, she focused on caring for him until his passing in 2013. Determined to retain and honor the beauty and joy of the relationship they shared, Berryhill set out to write and record an album full of visionary songs. With the help of her musical friends including DJ Bonebrake (X, The Knitters), Probyn Gregory and Nelson Bragg (Brian Wilson), Syd Straw, Michael Jerome Moore (The Blind Boys Of Alabama, Richard Thompson, John Cale) and more, they all understood that a grand musical adventure was in store. The result? The Adventurist. With co-production from Grammy winner Sheldon Gomberg (Ben Harper, Peter Case, Rickie Lee Jones), David Schwartz (television composer for Northern Exposure, Arrested Development, Deadwood), and others, The Adventurist showcases orchestral arrangements, chunky rock guitar, and as Berryhill friend and fan Dave Alvin puts it—“raw nerve lyrics.” The Adventurist is an album full of songs that are a tribute to the love shared with her late husband, but will definitely resonate with everyone who takes this journey.


01. Cindy Lee Berryhill – American Cinematography [00:03:23]
02. Cindy Lee Berryhill – Somebody’s Angel [00:04:22]
03. Cindy Lee Berryhill – Contemplating the Infinite in a Kiss [00:03:47]
04. Cindy Lee Berryhill – The Adventurist [00:04:28]
05. Cindy Lee Berryhill – Information from Nowhere [00:00:25]
06. Cindy Lee Berryhill – Thanks Again [00:03:15]
07. Cindy Lee Berryhill – Horsepower [00:04:57]
08. Cindy Lee Berryhill – Jumping to Conclusions [00:00:12]
09. Cindy Lee Berryhill – I Like Cats/You Like Dogs [00:03:58]
10. Cindy Lee Berryhill – The Heavy [00:03:06]
11. Cindy Lee Berryhill – Deep Sea Fishing [00:04:57]
12. Cindy Lee Berryhill – Gravity Falls [00:04:34]
13. Cindy Lee Berryhill – An Affair of the Heart [00:04:01]
14. Cindy Lee Berryhill – Deep Sea Dishing [00:03:05]